Pages

Friday, October 27, 2017

Sweet Captivity by Julia Sykes



There’s nothing remarkable about the woman tied to the chair before me. At least, that’s what I tell myself. I have to keep an emotional distance if I’m going to watch my sadistic brother torture my captive.

There are so many other ways I’d like to break her, none of which involve carving her up. Her pale skin would mark up nicely under my darker forms of discipline.

When my brother decides to spare her and give her to me instead, I know I’m lost to those sky blue eyes. Samantha will be mine.

Note: My Sweet Captive is the beginning of Samantha and Andrés’ dark romance told from Andrés’ point of view. It can be read before Sweet Captivity as a prequel, or after Sweet Captivity as bonus material.



I don’t like to be touched. I’m the hacker-geek-goddess of the FBI. When I’m hiding behind my screen, I’m a safe distance from everyone; isolated, powerful. No man has ever touched me, but when I’m captured by Colombian drug lord Andrés Moreno, I no longer have the right to refuse. He’s scarred and scary, and his cruel brother Cristian has tasked him with breaking me. I try to fight, but I can’t escape his strong arms and harsh discipline. He demands that I accept his touch, and my virgin body can’t help but respond to his masterful manipulations.

The longer I remain trapped with him, the more I come to suspect that I’m not the only captive in his brother’s home. Andrés’ scars go deeper than the wicked furrows carved into his flesh, his pain reflected in the dark demands he imposes upon me. His obsession is twisted and wrong, but maybe I’m twisted, too.

Do I want to be rescued from him? Or is he the one who truly needs saving?


My Review

I read Andres POV first and I knew this read was for me. I gave both books 5 stars. A must read if you like BDSM, kidnapping and some alpha male. You will not get disappointed.


Monday, October 23, 2017

El Santo by M. Robinson


COVER REVEAL EL SANTO
BY: USA TODAY Bestselling Author M. Robinson
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult Romance Standalone
Cover Model: Enrico Ravenna  
Cover Designer: The Final Wrap
Release Date: November 16th, 2017

*Synopsis*

I didn’t know darkness and evil lurked inside me until I had to murder in order to survive. Forced to become my own worst enemy. With so much blood on my hands, I was surprised I could still see my own skin. I killed.  I tortured.  I loved…  I played God while I was rotting in Hell. Thriving on control and power was the only way I knew how to live. There were no other options.  If you weren’t my friend, you were my foe.  If you weren’t with me, you were against me.  Traitors, as I called them. There were no imaginary lines. I’d crossed them all. No boundaries. No second chances. No redemption.  Not for me.  For them.  For anyone.  Only for her…  She loved me. Always convinced I was a saint, never believing I was just another sinner.  A fucking monster. 

Until it was too late. 

Except, I didn’t choose this life. It. Chose. Me.


Thursday, September 28, 2017

Unloved a love story by Katy Regnery




BOOK INFORMATION
METADATA:

Title: UNLOVED, a love story
Author: Katy Regnery
Publication Date: October 8, 2017
Pages: 325
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Sub-Genre: Suspense

THE OFFICIAL TAGLINE:


The sins of the father. The burden of the son.

THE OFFICIAL BLURB:
My name is Cassidy Porter…
My father, Paul Isaac Porter, was executed twenty years ago for the brutal murder of twelve innocent girls.
Though I was only eight-years-old at the time, I am aware – every day of my life – that I am his child, his only son.
To protect the world from the poison in my veins, I live a quiet life, off the grid, away from humanity.
I promised myself, and my mother, not to infect innocent lives with the darkness that swirls within me, waiting to make itself known.
It’s a promise I would have kept…if Brynn Cadogan hadn’t stumbled into my life.
Now I exist between heaven and hell: falling for a woman who wants to love me, while all along reminding myself that I must remain…
Unloved.
**NOTE: This book is intended for readers 18+**

THE #QUICKBLURB

The only child of Maine’s most notorious serial killer, Cassidy Porter promised his mother on her death bed that he would live a solitary, off-the-grid existence, so that his father’s terrifying genes would die with him. It’s a promise he can’t keep, however, when Brynn Cadogan, who harbors dark secrets of her own, stumbles into his quiet life.

PRE-ORDER LINKS:

Apple iTunes: http://ow.ly/M2Ub30dJORp
Barnes & Noble: http://ow.ly/dHX930dMySA
Kobo: http://ow.ly/LD2t30dJQQw
You will be able to purchase this book on Amazon on October 8th (release day!)

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Official UNLOVED, a love story, webpage: http://ow.ly/ULLF30ftMYU
Add this book to your Goodreads TBR list: http://ow.ly/R3Fs30dJOOn
Check out Katy's Pinterest inspiration board: http://ow.ly/M7Ie30dJP2x
For updates and news, follow Katy on Facebook: http://ow.ly/qpz730dJPFY
Signed paperback copies of this book can be ordered here: http://ow.ly/f6pH30dtYHj

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL



BOOK INFO:

Title: Illusions of Evil
Author: Lily White
Genre: Dark Erotica, Erotic Horror, Psychological Thriller
Release Date: October 18, 2017
Cover Designer: Lily White
Pre-Order: October 6, 2017



My 4 Star Review

This is my first book read by Lily and I was captured from page 1 based on the writing. For me her writing is immaculate. I loved this book until maybe 80% after that I just lost a connection somewhere. I really can’t tell where. There really wasn’t a love romance for me. Eve was just a sex
Toy and I get it. I love the creativity of the story,  i want to read more of Lily White. I definitely recommend!



ADD TO GOODREADS:


AUTHOR BIO:
Lily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series (Her Master’s Courtesan and Her Master’s Teacher), Target This, Hard Roads, and Asylum. She’s co-authored Serial (a four part serial series). When she isn’t writing as Lily White you can find other books by her under M.S. Willis where she has penned the Control Series, the Estate Series, Because of Ellison (contemporary romance), and Standard Romance Story (Romance Comedy). Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.

In addition to writing, Lily is an avid reader, gummy bear slayer, and a gold medalist in puppy naps.


CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2j1wRXa | @lilywhitebooks
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2iY3jFT


FACEBOOK-READY POST:
Simply copy-paste this post below onto your page and attach the book cover. Don't forget to tag the author in all your posts! :) And also feel free to share this more than once on your platforms!!! Please remember to use the #'s we have in place so we can easily find your post to share you on cover reveal day!


COPY & PASTE BELOW TO PASTE TO FB/IG/GOOGLE +:

* REMINDER * Please only upload ONE image to promote.
You can switch them out through the day, but please pick ONE image only per platform.


#IllusionsOfEvilCoverReveal

Illusions of Evil coming soon from Author Lily White.
#DarkRomance #Erotic #Thriller #Taboo #Priest


Book Info ◄◄◄

Title: Illusions of Evil
Author: Lily White
Genre: Dark Erotica, Erotic Horror, Psychological Thriller
Release Date: October 18, 2017
Cover Designer: Lily White
Pre-Order: October 6, 2017


 Help spread the word of this promotion, sign up here:​ http://bit.ly/2xrCPoo
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2wcABu9

About the Book ◄◄◄
CONFESS.

It's what he said to me across his altar, what he demanded so that I would be pure.

In the moment he blessed me with his virtue, I was no longer the woman I'd once been.

I was Eve.

His light. His salvation. His bridge to Heaven's gate.

I failed him because my faith was not strong enough.

He punished me for not giving in.

Resisting temptation is never easy.

Not when his hands, his teeth, his heat and hunger were the greatest of my sins.


TWITTER- READY POST:
Simply copy-paste this onto your twitter account and attach the cover jacket. Don't forget to tag the author & feel free to tag us too! @lilywhitebooks @TheNextStepPR Please remember to use the #'s we have in place so we can easily find your post to share you on cover reveal day!



COPY & PASTE BELOW:
#IllusionsOfEvil​CoverReveal
Release: 10/18 @lilywhitebooks
#Dark​Romance

Hosted by:
Kiki at The Next Step PR, LLC
Make sure to follow us today!
Subscribe to our NEWSLETTER: http://bit.ly/1N5rQDjhttp//bit.ly/1N5rQDj
Join our master list today:  http://bit.ly/2dJLT1o
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheNextStepPR | @TheNextStepPR
Join Authors in the Bluegrass LIKE page, it IS happen AGAIN 2019 → https://www.facebook.com/AuthorsInTheBluegrass/?fref=ts

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Home Sweet Home by Elizabeth Cash




                                                              ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I thought this book was well put together and by that I mean there was no holes in the story or missing parts of the story. That is why i gave it a 4 star. I did not connect to the characters. I thought it was too slow for me but i thought it was a standalone to begin with until the end. It started getting good at like chapter 22 so I finished it. It is very dark in beating no rape or anything like that. I just didn’t feel the connection of how the dad hated them so much to that extent.
I did have a little suspense at the end so I did enjoy that.

It is available on Amazon Home Sweet Home

Do I recommend? Of course I do. So go and get it!

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Devil by Ker Dukey

RELEASE BANNER DEVIL.jpg

DEVIL.

A DARK SUSPENSE NOVEL

BY KER DUKEY

NOW LIVE!!

devil ebook.jpg
Synopsis:
Evi Devil.
Yes, that’s really my name.
The irony is not lost on me.
I was created from two evil souls and have the name to prove it.
Devil worshipers, perverts, murderer. Is all terms used to describe the parents I refuse to remember. My mind won’t allow me to.
And why would I want to?
One born of dirty blood running through her veins can never truly be clean from its murky hue.
No matter what they try to tell me happened in my past, my mind denies me access, therefore how can I know it’s true?
How can I believe that’s what I’m born from?
Glimpses of my past haunt me, the screams of terror echo in the silent darkness of my memories, trying to remind me that my Mother went from room to room butchering our family.
I’ve learned from scars that I suffered abuse and that my Father and siblings weren’t my Mother’s only victims.
Hearing what they tell me.
Reading the words printed in the papers. None of it can prepare me for what’s to come.
My biggest lesson is learning that some memories we suppress for a reason.


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2cgAiEf   


devil release 3.jpg

devil release 1.jpg

*An exclusive Kindle & Kindle Unlimited novel

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2uC2BFf

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2v8eCVX

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2eNxFhG

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2tKCcbj




Meet Ker Dukey

ker-pic.jpg

International Bestselling Author Ker Dukey
I have always had a passion for storytelling, whether it be through lyrics or bed time stories with my sisters. I wanted to be an actress growing up so I could live many roles but I learned early on that my mind was too active… I would want to change the script.I would watch films and think of ways they could have improved the story if they took another direction so i thought it best that I tell my own.
My mum would always have a book in her hand when I was young and passed on her love for reading, inspiring me to venture into writing my own. I tend to have a darker edge to my writing. Not all love stories are made from light, some are created in darkness but are just as powerful and worth telling.
When I’m not lost in the world of characters I love spending time with my family. I’m a mum and that comes first in my life but when I do get down time I love attending music concerts or reading events with my younger sister.
You can find me on Facebook where I love interacting with my readers.


GIVEAWAY!!!!

WIN a $20 GIFT CARD!!

Click to enter: http://bit.ly/2v8iEh1

page giveaway.jpg