Saturday, March 24, 2018

Rising by Jessica Ruben



NA Contemporary Romance Cover
designer: Okay Creations
Release date: May 1, 2018
Goodreads

Blurb: As the bus approaches my stop on the Lower East Side, I raise the hood of my black sweatshirt. Anonymity is key in my neighborhood—particularly as a lone female walking at night.

All I want is to leave my crime-ridden shadow of a home in New York City. I’ve done everything I can to keep my head down and focus on my studies. College is my only goal; love has never been on the map… That is, until my sister brings me to an underground fight, where I meet a gorgeous and mysterious man: Vincent.

He is the ghost in my shadows, showing up to feed me pieces of his upper-crust life, then evaporating into darkness until his next visit. I’m falling hard and fast. How can I trust him amidst the depth of his secrets?

Vincent may be even more dangerous than the dark world I’m trying to escape. Excerpt: “I’m not a regular in places like these…” I’m moving my head from side to side, trying not to sound desperate. But the truth is I’m scared as hell. This is too much too soon.

He nods his head and grips my hand tightly, letting me know without words that it’s okay. We walk out of the club together and back onto the street corner. Even though it’s late, the block is full of people. He continues to hold my hand as he lifts his free arm to hail a taxi; one immediately pulls up to the corner.

Vincent opens the door for me and I climb inside first, moving to the far window. He follows me into the back seat, sitting flush against me. I feel his thigh pressing against mine; I’m not sure what I should do. Should I move my leg? Stay where I am? Does he notice what he’s doing, or am I just overthinking it? Maybe this is how he normally sits, with his huge, muscular thigh touching the person next to him? I look up at him and he turns his face to mine. It dawns on me this man is used to getting everything he wants, whenever he wants it. I’m nervous, but holy shit do I want to please him. The
realization is instantly sobering. I can’t look away from his dark, gorgeous eyes.

The driver bangs his steering wheel, his voice instantly breaking our moment. “Where you headed?” he asks in a heavy Middle Eastern accent.

We both turn toward him. “I’m on Avenue D and Fifth,” I reply. My voice doesn’t falter, but I’m nervous, hoping Vincent doesn’t recognize the address.

Sure enough, though, his eyes widen in disbelief. “You’re in the Blue Houses?” The tone of his voice is unmistakable; he’s surprised and seems to pity me.

“Yeah.” I look back at him, shrugging my shoulders. I want to tell him sure, it’s a pretty horrible place to live, but it’s home for now. As I turn away from him to stare out the window, he takes my hand and gently rubs his callused thumb back and forth over my knuckles. It’s both soothing and arousing at once. I swallow hard, trying to steady my heart rate. I cross my legs and let out a sigh, keeping my eyes focused on the city streets.

A few minutes later, the cab stops short in front of my building. I let myself out of the back seat and look up, wondering what it looks like to an outsider. Three tall gray buildings are clustered together and fenced-in balconies frame the facade. The result is a prison-like structure. Pockets of people stand around smoking. On a night like this one, with clear skies, people don’t like to sit in their small apartments. I see a couple of guys on the stoop, observing everyone coming and going from the entrance. Luckily, they aren’t wearing any colors; I know they may be thugs, but they aren’t gang affiliated.

Vincent swipes his credit card to pay the taxi driver and steps out, insisting on walking me to the building’s front door. I want to protest to prove that I’m independent, but my innate sense of self-preservation tells me not to let him go. Even though there are people around, it’s late and dark—and being alone, even if I’m armed, isn’t the brightest idea. He slightly raises his chin, looking straight-up lethal. The intelligent man from the restaurant is gone, and in his place is the Bull from the ring.

Taking my hand, Vincent walks us inside the building with purpose, as if he’s the one who lives here. He makes it clear that he’s taking me all the way up to my apartment’s front door; he’s a man on a mission, and I’m not planning on stopping him.

He opens the door for me and we walk into the dingy gray lobby. The elevator has a sign on the door that says: OUT OF ORDER. I shut my eyes, cursing my luck. Looks like we’ll have to walk up the steps—just another sign pointing to my background, unworthy of a man like him. I lead him to the stairwell. Like a bad horror film, the lights flicker when the door slams shut. The light settles on a dim glow. He stops at the base of the steps, squeezing my hand and cursing. “This is dangerous. Tell me the lights normally work.”

“Uh, maybe I should tell you two stories. One real and one made up. You tell me which is which.” I internally slap myself five for giving back what he gave me just a few hours earlier.

He chuckles. “Okay.” We begin the trek up the steps. Luckily, he can’t see my face right now, because my body short-circuits every time his chest or hand brushes my back. It feels like I’m being stalked up the stairs; he’s just so close, but at the same time, not nearly close enough.

I try to sound upbeat. “There’s a fantastic super who fixes everything anytime tenants call. I’m sure all the bulbs will be replaced by morning.” He lets out a noncommittal grunt.

“Ready for the second story?” Our pace seems to be slowing down as his hand lightly grazes my lower back. He continues to touch me, and I get the feeling it isn’t by accident.

“Go on.” His voice is rough, and I blink a few times to steady myself.

“I’m lucky the light is even flickering. Sometimes it gets so dark, I may as well be walking through a black tube.”

I stop when we get to the fourth floor, turning around at the top step to tell him this is it. Before I can continue our little game to ask him which story is the truth, he puts his hands on my waist, waiting for me to look up at him.

I may be standing on a step above him, but he still towers over me. I watch as he licks his full lips, and my core begins to pulse from the visual. I’m not sure what the hell is happening to me, but my mind can’t focus on anything other than Vincent. The darkness is impairing my vision, resulting in a heightening of all of my other senses. I put my hands around his neck and feel the warm sinewy muscle under my fingers. With both his hands, he pushes my hair behind my ears and angles my head up to face him. He’s asking me with his
touch if I want this. I let out a loud sigh and lean toward him as every cell in my body screams YES.

When he presses his lips to mine, I freeze. But he doesn’t let it deter him. Instead, he continues kissing me with a surprising gentleness, moving his mouth against mine and finally sliding his tongue alongside the seam of my mouth, begging entrance.

I open my mouth, letting him inside. His taste combined with the softness of his tongue has my legs weakening. He wraps a strong arm around my waist and holds me up, steadying me. Within seconds, his soft kisses become demanding. I’m trying to keep up with his pace, but it feels so good, all I can do is take it. He lifts me up and I instinctually wrap my legs around his waist. As if I weigh nothing at all, he walks us up to the landing and pushes me against the concrete wall. My phone drops to the ground, but I barely hear it or notice. He starts to rub against me rhythmically, pressing his hardness against my jeans in slow and deep strokes. I let out a moan as he hits a spot that’s starting an electrical current in my veins. Sweat beads on the back of my neck and between my breasts. My body is on overload; heat traveling from where he’s pushing against me out into all of my limbs. I’m shaking as my hands clutch his strong shoulders. He moves his lips from my mouth to my neck and I lean my head back against the wall, offering myself to him. God, it feels so good. Too good. Moments later, his lips suck a trail up to my ear. I’m burning up.

His lips move to my ear. “Fucking gorgeous, baby. Watching you dance, I had to talk myself down from taking you right there in the middle of the club.” Replying is not possible; the only sounds coming from my lips are moans.

My body is climbing higher and higher toward something. I feel him unbuttoning my jeans and I’m letting him. I’d do anything to soothe this ache. And right when I think I’m about to incinerate, his hand reaches down and presses into a spot that literally short circuits my brain. My head slams against the wall behind me and I’m completely lost, a scream tearing from my throat. I have zero control as my body melts on and on. He holds onto me, wrapping his body around me tightly as I come down from the high.

“What the hell was that?” I pant. I can barely see him as the lights flicker on and off, but the questioning look he gives me is clear.

“Was that your first orgasm, Eve?” All I can do is nod my head. He sighs, dropping his head into the crook of my neck. “God, baby. I can’t lie to you. I
like that. I like that a lot. You’re so innocent and stunning. Fuck.” My eyes close again when I feel his lips back on mine, his tongue slowly dragging in and out of my mouth.

I let out a hum and give myself over to him; I’m so pliable right now; he could do anything he wanted, and I would say yes. When he pulls back, I open my eyes and touch my hands to my face, noticing how hot it is to the touch. He slowly lowers my feet to the ground and all I want to do is beg him to keep me up here, close to his body. I button my jeans as he bends down, picking up my phone and handing it to me.

We walk together to my apartment door. I turn toward him and look up into his intense eyes, wanting to thank him. But when I hear a couple fighting, I’m immediately brought back to my reality. I drop my head, irrationally wishing he either didn’t hear or didn’t notice. I’m one-hundred percent sure this isn’t the type of place Vincent is used to.

About the Author:

Jessica Ruben lives and works in New York City, where she spends her days dominating in the court room as an attorney. Come nightfall, she writes romances centering on gorgeous alpha males and the intelligent women who love them.

Jessica is an insatiable reader, and will devour a few books a week without batting an eyelash. Books have always been her drug of choice, and she has no plans on detox anytime soon. She has three wildly delicious children and a husband who, for reasons unimaginable to her, loves her brand of crazy.






Friday, October 27, 2017

Sweet Captivity by Julia Sykes



There’s nothing remarkable about the woman tied to the chair before me. At least, that’s what I tell myself. I have to keep an emotional distance if I’m going to watch my sadistic brother torture my captive.

There are so many other ways I’d like to break her, none of which involve carving her up. Her pale skin would mark up nicely under my darker forms of discipline.

When my brother decides to spare her and give her to me instead, I know I’m lost to those sky blue eyes. Samantha will be mine.

Note: My Sweet Captive is the beginning of Samantha and Andrés’ dark romance told from Andrés’ point of view. It can be read before Sweet Captivity as a prequel, or after Sweet Captivity as bonus material.



I don’t like to be touched. I’m the hacker-geek-goddess of the FBI. When I’m hiding behind my screen, I’m a safe distance from everyone; isolated, powerful. No man has ever touched me, but when I’m captured by Colombian drug lord Andrés Moreno, I no longer have the right to refuse. He’s scarred and scary, and his cruel brother Cristian has tasked him with breaking me. I try to fight, but I can’t escape his strong arms and harsh discipline. He demands that I accept his touch, and my virgin body can’t help but respond to his masterful manipulations.

The longer I remain trapped with him, the more I come to suspect that I’m not the only captive in his brother’s home. Andrés’ scars go deeper than the wicked furrows carved into his flesh, his pain reflected in the dark demands he imposes upon me. His obsession is twisted and wrong, but maybe I’m twisted, too.

Do I want to be rescued from him? Or is he the one who truly needs saving?


My Review

I read Andres POV first and I knew this read was for me. I gave both books 5 stars. A must read if you like BDSM, kidnapping and some alpha male. You will not get disappointed.


Monday, October 23, 2017

El Santo by M. Robinson



COVER REVEAL EL SANTO
BY: USA TODAY Bestselling Author M. Robinson
Genre: Contemporary/New Adult Romance Standalone
Cover Model: Enrico Ravenna  
Cover Designer: The Final Wrap
Release Date: November 16th, 2017

*Synopsis*

I didn’t know darkness and evil lurked inside me until I had to murder in order to survive. Forced to become my own worst enemy. With so much blood on my hands, I was surprised I could still see my own skin. I killed.  I tortured.  I loved…  I played God while I was rotting in Hell. Thriving on control and power was the only way I knew how to live. There were no other options.  If you weren’t my friend, you were my foe.  If you weren’t with me, you were against me.  Traitors, as I called them. There were no imaginary lines. I’d crossed them all. No boundaries. No second chances. No redemption.  Not for me.  For them.  For anyone.  Only for her…  She loved me. Always convinced I was a saint, never believing I was just another sinner.  A fucking monster. 

Until it was too late. 

Except, I didn’t choose this life. It. Chose. Me.


Thursday, September 28, 2017

Unloved a love story by Katy Regnery




BOOK INFORMATION
METADATA:

Title: UNLOVED, a love story
Author: Katy Regnery
Publication Date: October 8, 2017
Pages: 325
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Sub-Genre: Suspense

THE OFFICIAL TAGLINE:


The sins of the father. The burden of the son.

THE OFFICIAL BLURB:
My name is Cassidy Porter…
My father, Paul Isaac Porter, was executed twenty years ago for the brutal murder of twelve innocent girls.
Though I was only eight-years-old at the time, I am aware – every day of my life – that I am his child, his only son.
To protect the world from the poison in my veins, I live a quiet life, off the grid, away from humanity.
I promised myself, and my mother, not to infect innocent lives with the darkness that swirls within me, waiting to make itself known.
It’s a promise I would have kept…if Brynn Cadogan hadn’t stumbled into my life.
Now I exist between heaven and hell: falling for a woman who wants to love me, while all along reminding myself that I must remain…
Unloved.
**NOTE: This book is intended for readers 18+**

THE #QUICKBLURB

The only child of Maine’s most notorious serial killer, Cassidy Porter promised his mother on her death bed that he would live a solitary, off-the-grid existence, so that his father’s terrifying genes would die with him. It’s a promise he can’t keep, however, when Brynn Cadogan, who harbors dark secrets of her own, stumbles into his quiet life.

PRE-ORDER LINKS:

Apple iTunes: http://ow.ly/M2Ub30dJORp
Barnes & Noble: http://ow.ly/dHX930dMySA
Kobo: http://ow.ly/LD2t30dJQQw
You will be able to purchase this book on Amazon on October 8th (release day!)

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Official UNLOVED, a love story, webpage: http://ow.ly/ULLF30ftMYU
Add this book to your Goodreads TBR list: http://ow.ly/R3Fs30dJOOn
Check out Katy's Pinterest inspiration board: http://ow.ly/M7Ie30dJP2x
For updates and news, follow Katy on Facebook: http://ow.ly/qpz730dJPFY
Signed paperback copies of this book can be ordered here: http://ow.ly/f6pH30dtYHj

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

ILLUSIONS OF EVIL



BOOK INFO:

Title: Illusions of Evil
Author: Lily White
Genre: Dark Erotica, Erotic Horror, Psychological Thriller
Release Date: October 18, 2017
Cover Designer: Lily White
Pre-Order: October 6, 2017



My 4 Star Review

This is my first book read by Lily and I was captured from page 1 based on the writing. For me her writing is immaculate. I loved this book until maybe 80% after that I just lost a connection somewhere. I really can’t tell where. There really wasn’t a love romance for me. Eve was just a sex
Toy and I get it. I love the creativity of the story,  i want to read more of Lily White. I definitely recommend!



ADD TO GOODREADS:


AUTHOR BIO:
Lily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series (Her Master’s Courtesan and Her Master’s Teacher), Target This, Hard Roads, and Asylum. She’s co-authored Serial (a four part serial series). When she isn’t writing as Lily White you can find other books by her under M.S. Willis where she has penned the Control Series, the Estate Series, Because of Ellison (contemporary romance), and Standard Romance Story (Romance Comedy). Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.

In addition to writing, Lily is an avid reader, gummy bear slayer, and a gold medalist in puppy naps.


CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2j1wRXa | @lilywhitebooks
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2iY3jFT


FACEBOOK-READY POST:
Simply copy-paste this post below onto your page and attach the book cover. Don't forget to tag the author in all your posts! :) And also feel free to share this more than once on your platforms!!! Please remember to use the #'s we have in place so we can easily find your post to share you on cover reveal day!


COPY & PASTE BELOW TO PASTE TO FB/IG/GOOGLE +:

* REMINDER * Please only upload ONE image to promote.
You can switch them out through the day, but please pick ONE image only per platform.


#IllusionsOfEvilCoverReveal

Illusions of Evil coming soon from Author Lily White.
#DarkRomance #Erotic #Thriller #Taboo #Priest


Book Info ◄◄◄

Title: Illusions of Evil
Author: Lily White
Genre: Dark Erotica, Erotic Horror, Psychological Thriller
Release Date: October 18, 2017
Cover Designer: Lily White
Pre-Order: October 6, 2017


 Help spread the word of this promotion, sign up here:​ http://bit.ly/2xrCPoo
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2wcABu9

About the Book ◄◄◄
CONFESS.

It's what he said to me across his altar, what he demanded so that I would be pure.

In the moment he blessed me with his virtue, I was no longer the woman I'd once been.

I was Eve.

His light. His salvation. His bridge to Heaven's gate.

I failed him because my faith was not strong enough.

He punished me for not giving in.

Resisting temptation is never easy.

Not when his hands, his teeth, his heat and hunger were the greatest of my sins.


TWITTER- READY POST:
Simply copy-paste this onto your twitter account and attach the cover jacket. Don't forget to tag the author & feel free to tag us too! @lilywhitebooks @TheNextStepPR Please remember to use the #'s we have in place so we can easily find your post to share you on cover reveal day!



COPY & PASTE BELOW:
#IllusionsOfEvil​CoverReveal
Release: 10/18 @lilywhitebooks
#Dark​Romance

Hosted by:
Kiki at The Next Step PR, LLC
Make sure to follow us today!
Subscribe to our NEWSLETTER: http://bit.ly/1N5rQDjhttp//bit.ly/1N5rQDj
Join our master list today:  http://bit.ly/2dJLT1o
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheNextStepPR | @TheNextStepPR
Join Authors in the Bluegrass LIKE page, it IS happen AGAIN 2019 → https://www.facebook.com/AuthorsInTheBluegrass/?fref=ts

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Home Sweet Home by Elizabeth Cash




                                                              ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I thought this book was well put together and by that I mean there was no holes in the story or missing parts of the story. That is why i gave it a 4 star. I did not connect to the characters. I thought it was too slow for me but i thought it was a standalone to begin with until the end. It started getting good at like chapter 22 so I finished it. It is very dark in beating no rape or anything like that. I just didn’t feel the connection of how the dad hated them so much to that extent.
I did have a little suspense at the end so I did enjoy that.

It is available on Amazon Home Sweet Home

Do I recommend? Of course I do. So go and get it!

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Devil by Ker Dukey

RELEASE BANNER DEVIL.jpg

DEVIL.

A DARK SUSPENSE NOVEL

BY KER DUKEY

NOW LIVE!!

devil ebook.jpg
Synopsis:
Evi Devil.
Yes, that’s really my name.
The irony is not lost on me.
I was created from two evil souls and have the name to prove it.
Devil worshipers, perverts, murderer. Is all terms used to describe the parents I refuse to remember. My mind won’t allow me to.
And why would I want to?
One born of dirty blood running through her veins can never truly be clean from its murky hue.
No matter what they try to tell me happened in my past, my mind denies me access, therefore how can I know it’s true?
How can I believe that’s what I’m born from?
Glimpses of my past haunt me, the screams of terror echo in the silent darkness of my memories, trying to remind me that my Mother went from room to room butchering our family.
I’ve learned from scars that I suffered abuse and that my Father and siblings weren’t my Mother’s only victims.
Hearing what they tell me.
Reading the words printed in the papers. None of it can prepare me for what’s to come.
My biggest lesson is learning that some memories we suppress for a reason.


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2cgAiEf   


devil release 3.jpg

devil release 1.jpg

*An exclusive Kindle & Kindle Unlimited novel

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2uC2BFf

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2v8eCVX

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2eNxFhG

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2tKCcbj




Meet Ker Dukey

ker-pic.jpg

International Bestselling Author Ker Dukey
I have always had a passion for storytelling, whether it be through lyrics or bed time stories with my sisters. I wanted to be an actress growing up so I could live many roles but I learned early on that my mind was too active… I would want to change the script.I would watch films and think of ways they could have improved the story if they took another direction so i thought it best that I tell my own.
My mum would always have a book in her hand when I was young and passed on her love for reading, inspiring me to venture into writing my own. I tend to have a darker edge to my writing. Not all love stories are made from light, some are created in darkness but are just as powerful and worth telling.
When I’m not lost in the world of characters I love spending time with my family. I’m a mum and that comes first in my life but when I do get down time I love attending music concerts or reading events with my younger sister.
You can find me on Facebook where I love interacting with my readers.


GIVEAWAY!!!!

WIN a $20 GIFT CARD!!

Click to enter: http://bit.ly/2v8iEh1

page giveaway.jpg